icon_corner icon_start_stop icon_start_stop icon_start_stop icon_post icon_miss icon_save icon_card_red icon_save icon_start_stop icon_sub icon_card_yellow accessibility icon account-off icon account-on icon arrow-left icon arrow-right icon attack icon chevron-down icon chevron-left icon chevron-right icon chevron-up icon Combined Shape Created with Sketch. cross icon defence icon icon_disallowed_goal email icon facebook icon giphy icon google icon instagram icon linkedin icon lock icon messenger icon padlock icon Svg Vector Icons : http://www.onlinewebfonts.com/icon Panel Created with Sketch. Pattern Created with Sketch. pinterest icon Icon_PlayButton Created with Sketch. plus-thin icon plus icon Created with Sketch. Created with Sketch. search icon soundcloud icon sub-in icon sub-out icon tweet icon twitter icon icon_user__out icon_user_out vimeo icon whatsapp icon icon_start_stop youtube icon

First Team

Team news: Kelly returns against Bees


AFC Bournemouth AFC Bournemouth

Lloyd Kelly returns to the AFC Bournemouth starting line-up for today’s Premier League game against Brentford at Vitality Stadium.

The defender was ruled out of the Cherries’ defeat by Arsenal at Emirates Stadium last week due to illness.

Kelly is the one change made by head coach Andoni Iraola, the 25-year-old drafted in to replace Alex Scott who is named among the Cherries substitutes.

Having already registered a club-record points total in the Premier League, the Cherries face the Bees bidding to write another new chapter in the history books.

Iraola’s team will be looking to record a 14th home victory in the top flight in 2023/24, the highest number in a season for the club.

AFC Bournemouth: Travers, Cook, Kelly, Solanke, Christie, Ouattara, Smith, Kluivert, Semenyo, Senesi, Zabarnyi.

Subs: Neto (g/k), Aarons, Ünal, Billing, Hill, Sadi, Scott, Tavernier, Adams.

Brentford: Flekken, Ajer, Collins, Pinnock, Reguilón, Damsgaard, Nørgaard, Janelt, Mbeumo, Toney, Lewis-Potter.

Subs: Valdimarsson (g/k), Strakosha (g/k), Schade, Wissa, Ghoddos, Roerslev, Yarmoliuk, Zanka, Jensen.

Referee: Matthew Donohue.

Breaking News