icon_corner icon_start_stop icon_start_stop icon_start_stop icon_post icon_miss icon_save icon_card_red icon_save icon_start_stop icon_sub icon_card_yellow accessibility icon account-off icon account-on icon arrow-left icon arrow-right icon attack icon chevron-down icon chevron-left icon chevron-right icon chevron-up icon Combined Shape Created with Sketch. cross icon defence icon icon_disallowed_goal email icon facebook icon giphy icon google icon instagram icon linkedin icon lock icon messenger icon padlock icon Svg Vector Icons : http://www.onlinewebfonts.com/icon Panel Created with Sketch. Pattern Created with Sketch. pinterest icon Icon_PlayButton Created with Sketch. plus-thin icon plus icon Created with Sketch. Created with Sketch. search icon soundcloud icon sub-in icon sub-out icon tweet icon twitter icon icon_user__out icon_user_out vimeo icon whatsapp icon icon_start_stop youtube icon

Club news

Ramsdale Your Player of the Year


AFC Bournemouth AFC Bournemouth

Aaron Ramsdale has been crowned 2019/20 AFC Bournemouth Supporters' Player of the Year after winning the public vote.

We put out the call for supporters to name their best player of the campaign last week, and Ramsdale - playing his first season of first-team football with the club - was the overwhelming ballot winner.

The 22-year-old made his Premier League, and Cherries, debut exactly a year ago today as he started against Sheffield United, and the young goalkeeper has gone on to make a total 37 top-flight appearances in the year that's followed.

Play video


Watch Award Winner Ramsdale

Ramsdale has impressed with his shot stopping, defensive leadership skills and ability from crosses, but has also quickly become popular for his impressive maturity and the strong relationship he has built up with supporters and community.

Second in the voting came Nathan Ake, who departed for Manchester City last week after four magnificent seasons with the Cherries.

The final polling results were as below:

  • Aaron Ramsdale = 46.83%
  • Nathan Ake = 32.02%
  • Joshua King = 3.97%
  • Jefferson Lerma = 2.90%
  • Diego Rico = 2.49%

Thank you to all supporters who voted and helped choose our winner, who follows in the footsteps of Ryan Fraser, who lifted the award last season.

Breaking News