icon_corner icon_start_stop icon_start_stop icon_start_stop icon_post icon_miss icon_save icon_card_red icon_save icon_start_stop icon_sub icon_card_yellow accessibility icon account-off icon account-on icon arrow-left icon arrow-right icon attack icon chevron-down icon chevron-left icon chevron-right icon chevron-up icon Combined Shape Created with Sketch. cross icon defence icon icon_disallowed_goal email icon facebook icon giphy icon google icon instagram icon linkedin icon lock icon messenger icon padlock icon Svg Vector Icons : http://www.onlinewebfonts.com/icon Panel Created with Sketch. Pattern Created with Sketch. pinterest icon Icon_PlayButton Created with Sketch. plus-thin icon plus icon Created with Sketch. Created with Sketch. search icon soundcloud icon sub-in icon sub-out icon tweet icon twitter icon icon_user__out icon_user_out vimeo icon whatsapp icon icon_start_stop youtube icon

Club news

Club confirm 23/24 released and retained list


AFC Bournemouth AFC Bournemouth

AFC Bournemouth can confirm its list of retained players following the end of the 2023/24 Premier League season.

Lloyd Kelly is among five members of the first-team squad to depart the club upon the conclusion of their contracts, alongside Emiliano Marcondes, Darren Randolph, Jamal Lowe and Ryan Fredericks.

Defender Kelly played 141 times for AFC Bournemouth in all competitions, as well as captaining the club to promotion back to the Premier League in 2021/22.

There are five departures from the development squad as Ben Greenwood, Baylin Johnson, Ferdinand Okoh, Cameron Plain and Euan Pollock move on to pastures new.

In addition, Ollie Eagle, Harry Redknapp, Jack Holman and Noah Crisp will depart the under-18s.

The club would like to thank all those departing players for their efforts during their time at Vitality Stadium and we wish them well for the future.

First team - Retained

Max Aarons

Tyler Adams

Jaidon Anthony

Philip Billing

David Brooks

Ryan Christie

Lewis Cook

Will Dennis

Romain Faivre

James Hill

Milos Kerkez

Gavin Kilkenny

Justin Kluivert

Chris Mepham

Kieffer Moore


Dango Ouattara

Joe Rothwell

Alex Scott

Antoine Semenyo

Marcos Senesi

Luis Sinisterra

Adam Smith

Dominic Solanke

Marcus Tavernier

Hamed Traore

Mark Travers

Illia Zabarnyi

(Enes Ünal will be retained by the first team after joining AFC Bournemouth on a permanent deal from loan club Getafe CF)

First team – Not retained

Ryan Fredericks

Lloyd Kelly

Darren Randolph

Jamal Lowe

Emiliano Marcondes

Development Squad - Retained

Daniel Adu-Adjei

Owen Bevan

Lewis Brown

Noa Boutin

Michael Dacosta Gonzalez

Archie Harris

Max Kinsey

Balraj Landa

Cal McKenna

Dominic Sadi

Billy Terrell

Finn Tonks

Kian Tydeman

Jack Wadham

Toure Williams

Ben Winterburn

Development Squad – Not retained

Ben Greenwood

Baylin Johnson

Ferdinand Okoh

Cameron Plain

Euan Pollock

Second-year Scholars - Retained

Mack Allan

Ashley Clarke

Karlos Gregory

Ollie Morgan

Charlie Osborne

Remy Rees-Dottin

Jonny Stuttle

Second-year Scholars – Not retained

Noah Crisp

Ollie Eagle

Jack Holman

Harry Redknapp

Breaking News