icon_corner icon_start_stop icon_start_stop icon_start_stop icon_post icon_miss icon_save icon_card_red icon_save icon_start_stop icon_sub icon_card_yellow accessibility icon account-off icon account-on icon arrow-left icon arrow-right icon attack icon chevron-down icon chevron-left icon chevron-right icon chevron-up icon Combined Shape Created with Sketch. cross icon defence icon icon_disallowed_goal email icon facebook icon giphy icon google icon instagram icon linkedin icon lock icon messenger icon padlock icon Svg Vector Icons : http://www.onlinewebfonts.com/icon Panel Created with Sketch. Pattern Created with Sketch. pinterest icon Icon_PlayButton Created with Sketch. plus-thin icon plus icon Created with Sketch. Created with Sketch. search icon soundcloud icon sub-in icon sub-out icon tweet icon twitter icon icon_user__out icon_user_out vimeo icon whatsapp icon icon_start_stop youtube icon

Club news

Club confirm 20/21 retained and released list


AFC Bournemouth AFC Bournemouth

AFC Bournemouth can confirm its list of retained players following the end of the 2020/21 Sky Bet Championship season.

Long-serving pair Junior Stanislas and Adam Smith were offered new contracts last autumn and continued negotiations throughout the campaign but both players wished to keep their options open until the end of the season. The club remains in discussion with their agents.

Jack Wilshere will leave the club upon the expiry of his short-term contract, having made 17 appearances and scoring two goals since putting pen to paper in January.

Meanwhile, Cameron Carter-Vickers, Rodrigo Riquelme and Shane Long will return to their respective parent clubs following loan spells.

Carter-Vickers was a mainstay in the heart of the Cherries’ defence during the second half of the campaign, making 26 appearances and scoring one goal, while forwards Riquelme and Long both netted twice during their temporary spells.

In the under-21 squad, Nathan Moriah-Welsh, Connor Kurran-Browne, Brooklyn Genesini and Ben Greenwood have all been offered contracts, while one-year options have been activated on Brennan Camp, Ryan Glover, Zeno Ibsen Rossi and Luke Nippard.

Eight of the club’s under-18 players have been offered a third-year scholarship. They are Matt Burgess, Josh Clarke, Tarik Gidaree, Jake Adams, Aaron Roberts, Jack Seddon, Billy Terrell and Jack Wadham.

The following players have been released following the expiry of their contracts:
Corey Jordan, Tyler Cordner, Dinesh Gillela, George Hunt, Frank Vincent, Keelan O’Connell, Joe Besant, Brandon Channell and Abdi Mohamed.

The club would like to thank all those departing players for their efforts during their time at Vitality Stadium and wish them well for the future.

Breaking News